Alumni Hall Of Fame

Alumni Hall of Fame

VIRTUAL Alumni Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on September 24

The induction ceremony can be viewed from any location with Internet access at 5:30 p.m.

through SUNY Ulster’s YouTube Channel and through a Facebook Watch Party.


2020 Inductees:

Dr. Lynn May Brown, Class of 1975

Scott DavisPE, Class of 1991

John A. DeGasperisEsq., Class of 2016

Robert R. Jacobsen, Esq., Class of 1998

The Honorable Kenneth J. Ronk, Jr., Class of 2006

Ambassador Beatrice Wilkinson Welters, Class of 1972


Please join us as we honor these special individuals for their educational and professional success and their community and public service, as they are inducted into SUNY Ulster's Alumni Hall of Fame.



PDF only | HTML/Text

(program will enlarge when Full screen activated below)






SUNY Ulster Alumni Hall of Fame nominations to be accepted May 15, 2021
for the next class!  Information to follow.


SUNY Ulster recognizes all of its alumni by identifying a few who exemplify the achievements of many. In 1994, SUNY Ulster and the Ulster Community College Foundation inducted the first class of honorees into SUNY Ulster's Alumni Hall of Fame. We are proud to honor these special individuals.

Selection for induction into SUNY Ulster's Alumni Hall of Fame is based on professional and personal accomplishments, community service, and/or special or unique situations which qualify the individual as distinguished.

The new inductee's pictures are permanently placed on the Alumni Hall of Fame wall on SUNY Ulster's Stone Ridge Campus in George Clinton Hall, and an induction ceremony is held.


  1. The nominee must have attended Ulster County Community College.

  2. Diversity of candidates is welcomed and encouraged. Posthumous nominations will not be considered.

  3. A person cannot nominate herself or himself.

  4. The nominee must not be a member of the selection committee.

  5. Selection is based on professional and personal accomplishments, community service, and/or special, unique situations, which make them, distinguished.

  6. The nominator must provide a narrative of no more than one page.

  7. Upon receipt of the nomination form, the Foundation will personally notify the nominees who have been selected.

  8. The award will not necessarily be given every year.

  9. Criteria/Evaluation Categories (The selection committee will consider each individual on the following criteria/categories but are not limited to those listed below. All nominations are encouraged. The selection committee recognizes the nominees may not have significant accomplishments in all categories. 

    • Professional Accomplishments: Including advanced degrees, leadership position and/or responsibilities, published works, professional honors or awards recognized as outstanding in their field

    • Community/Public Service: Community activities, including service clubs, honors, and awards.

    • Personal Accomplishments: Patriotic service, sports, fine arts, philanthropy, overcoming adversity to gain education, et cetera.

  10. The inductee and nominator will be requested to attend the induction ceremony.

Please nominate an outstanding candidate(s) for our consideration of recognition by filling out the following online Alumni Hall of Fame nomination form.

Please complete the following Electronic Nomination Form. Contact the Foundation Office with questions at: 845-687-5283, or email


Past Hall of Fame


2014 Distinguished Alumni

  • Bridget Smith Bruhn
  • Kathleen D. Smith
  • Jack Spyker-Oles 


2008 Distinguished Alumni

2007 Distinguished Alumni

2006 Distinguished Alumni

  • Dr. Ide Pang Katims
  • Ann M. Marrott
  • Steven J. Mazzuca
  • William L. Spearman

2002 Distinguished Alumni

  • William Berardi
  • David Blakely
  • Jo Galante

2001 Distinguished Alumni

  • Robert Carey
  • Vincent Cozzolino
  • Francoise C. Dunefsky, M.S., R.N., CNAA

2000 Distinguished Alumni

  • Katheryn S. Abernethy
  • Alicia A. Bartz
  • Gerald M. Keller
  • Diane M. Loekle
  • Thomas F. McGowan

1999 Distinguished Alumni

  • Dr. Paul K. Barten, Ph.D.
  • Chari Ann DuMond
  • Edward T. Feldmann
  • Paul J. Hewitt
  • Hugh M. Spoljaric

1998 Distinguished Alumni

  • Thomas Byer
  • The Honorable T.R. Gallo
  • Ayesha Ibrahim
  • The Honorable Ward Todd
  • Dr. Elizabeth Tucker
  • The Honorable Raymond Younger

1997 Distinguished Alumni

  • Dana Thomas

1996 Distinguished Alumni

  • Diane Edge

1995 Distinguished Alumni

  • Dr. Louis Leo
  • Ann Gilchrist

1994 Distinguished Alumni

  • Diane L. Conrad
  • Wayne Debrosky
  • Jeffrey Fredenberg
  • Gerald Garfman
  • Rosanne Yetzer
  • Kevin Zraly







Upcoming Events