Past Galas

2021 Community Impact in Motion
  Thursday • October 7 • 2021

2021 Honorees

Drew Andrews & the Center for Creative Education

Rich & Donna Croce

Goretti Benca
SUNY Ulster's Health Services Team:
Patricia Vincent, Coordinator; Amy Mann, College Nurse; and Griffith Liewa, Part-time College Nurse

Darlene L. Pfeiffer

Learn about 2021 Honorees

2020 Your Promise ~ Their Future Awardee

Jennifer & Peter Buffett and The NoVo Foundation

2020 Anne R. Donovan Awardee

Dr. Mindy Kole

Learn about our Awardees

2020 Honorees:

Kathleen Cloonan
Mary Stuart Masterson & Jeremy Davidson

Learn about our Honorees | Videos

2017 Honorees

Robert Tonner
Harris Safier
Kingston Sunrise Rotary Club
Special Recognition Awardee, George Devine
Special Recognition Awardee, SUNY Ulster Recruitment Task Force

Much thanks to our generous 2017 Sponsors

Grid of images of Gala 2017 attendeesVisit the Gala 2017 Gallery



2016 Honorees

At the 2016 Gala we celebrated Dr. Alan P. Roberts, SUNY Ulster’s sixth President
on the day of his inauguration and 40 Years of Philanthropy.
The 2016 Gala also honored our 

2015 Honorees

Richard A. Anthony
Marianne Collins
Laurel Sweeney
Timothy Sweeney
James Truitt

2014 Honorees

Cornelia Denvir
Christine Hein
Ulster Garden Club, Inc.

2013 Honorees

Beth Alden
Alfred Bedell
Patricia O'Reilly Murphy
Dennis O'Brien

2012 Honorees

Jules Albertini
Marystephanie Corsones
Gary & Janaki Patrik
Ulster Savings Charitable Foundation

2011 Honorees

John H. Dwyer, Sr.
Garry Kvistad
Ann Marrott
Kevin Zraly 

2010 Honorees

Ozzie Beichert
Frank Falatyn
Joyce Minard
Robert Sena 

2009 Honorees

Richard A. Mantey
Walter C. Maxwell
Darlene L. Pfeiffer

2008 Honorees

David A. Blakely
Anna M. Brett
John E. Finch
Richard Gelston

2007 Honorees

Barbara Cohen
Harlow DeForest
B. Robert Johnson
William L. Spearman

2006 Honorees

Ann LeFevre Gilchrist
Susan M. McConekey
Kevin J. Quilty
John J. Wadlin

2005 Honorees

Richard Croce
David Rylance 
Gail Godwin 
Robert Steuding

2004 Honorees

Joseph Fay
Beverly Finnegan 
Dr. Debra Karnasiewicz
Dr. Craig Moss        
Ron Marquette
Barbara Ryan
Pauline Wyre

2003 Honorees

The Berger Family
The Garraghan Family
The Larios Family
The Resnick Family
President Emeritus Robert Brown
College Trustee Anne Donovan
College Trustee Roger Mabie
Trustee Emeritus George Rusk   
Professor Emeritus Harry Matzen
Alumna Elizabeth Tucker, Ed.D.

2002 Honorees

Mark Braunstein & Katharine McKenna
Len Cane
Evelyn Corsones
William & Tildy Davenport
Amy and Lewis Kirschner
Joan Lawrence-Bauer  
Anita Peck
Joseph Perry
Frank Reis
Alice Tipp  

2001 Honorees

President Donald C. Katt
Helen Bartlett
Collegis/Joseph Batista
The Honorable T.R. Gallo
Joseph & Roberta Gavner
George & Shirley Krembs
Paul Pacini
Vern & Paula Piantanida
Louis & Mildred Resnick
Sofia Reuner
The Honorable Ward Todd
Robert H. Wahls Trust/Wendell Harp

2000 Honorees

Howard C. St. John
Ulster Savings Bank
Ellenville National Bank
Congressman Maurice Hinchey
Senator William Larkin 
Senator John Bonacic
Assemblyman Kevin Cahill
Ulster County Legislature Chairman Daniel Alfonso
Louis and Mildred Resnick
Patricia Maue
The Michael Schmidt Family
The Bedell Family
Eppie Convel & Stan Breite
The Robert H. Wahls Trust
Klock Kingston Foundation
Ulster County Volunteer Firemen’s Association
Kingston Police Gold Shield Society
Mrs. Sally Berger
William Collier
Christus Larios
Glenn Sutherland and Cynthia Lowe 





Upcoming Events