Presidential Search

Search Committee

SUNY Ulster Campus in Springtime

The Presidential Search Committee

The Presidential Search Committee will review the confidential applications, interview semifinalist candidates, and identify the final candidates to be submitted to the full Board of Trustees for consideration. The Search Committee is comprised of the following members:

Deborah Briggs - Presidential Search Committee Chair, SUNY Ulster Board of Trustees Vice Chair

Goretti Benca - Assistant Professor/English, Foreign Language & Philosophy

Jamie Capuano - Vice President for Administrative Services

Cameron Drake - Student Representative

Doug Furman - Professor/STEM 

Vicky St. John Gilligan - SUNY Ulster Board of Trustees Secretary

Dr. Ivan Godfrey - Associate Professor/Criminal Justice & Human Services

Marla Gruner - Assistant Librarian 

Mike Hein - Community Leader, Former Ulster County Executive

Christopher Kelly - Deputy Ulster County Executive

Michelle Keuning - Program Assistant/STEM

Dr. Mindy Kole - Associate Professor/Business & Professional Studies

Alan Lomita -  SUNY Ulster Board of Trustees Chair

Darlene Pfeiffer - Ulster Community College Foundation Board of Directors Member

Ken Ronk - Ulster County Legislator, Distinguished Alumnus

Debra Silverman - Assistant Professor/Social Sciences, History & Education

Laurel Sweeney - Ulster Community College Foundation Board of Directors Chair

Candice Van Dyke - Chief Diversity Officer 

Non-Voting Members

Johanna Duncan-Poitier - Sr. Vice Chancellor, SUNY Office of Community Colleges – SUNY Liaison 

Vanessa Shea - Secretary of Presidential Search Committee 





Upcoming Events