SUNY Ulster Athletics Directory

mattbrennieMatt Brennie
Athletic Director
Assistant Dean of Students
P: 845-688-6068

E: Brenniem@sunyulster.edu 

Matt Brennie was hired June 1, 2015 as Athletic Director and Assistant Dean of Students at SUNY Ulster. In his first year as the Athletic Director, the department added two NJCAA Athletic Programs, implemented new study hall regulations to participating student athletes, and moved Men's Basketball, Men's Soccer, Softball, and Women's Volleyball up to the Division I and Division II NJCAA levels. 

Brennie has oversaw vast improvements in the department's Wrestling and Men's Basketball programs, as Wrestling posted a 4-3 mark in their first competitive season since the 1970's, while the Men's Basketball team enjoyed their best season since 2001. 

Brennie holds a Bachelors in Communication from Wake Forest, graduating in 2002. He also earned a Masters from Mount St. Mary in Childhood Education and a Graduate Degree in Athletic Administration from the American Public University. Brennie previously held Assistant Coaching positions at Marist College and Delaware State University for Baseball, as well as SUNY Ulster and SUNY New Paltz for Softball. 

Brennie was a standout athlete out of Highland High School, receiving all state recognition in football and baseball. From there he moved on to Wake Forest University, where he was a four year letter winner in Baseball and Football. He was a Punter on the Deamon Decans Aloha Bowl team in 1999, and played for ACC Championship Baseball teams in 1999 and 2001.

He currently resides in Pleasant Valley, NY with his wife, Evelyn, and two children, Matthew and Lucas. 


glennwarnockGlenn Warnock
Assistant Athletic Director
Game Day Operations
P: 845-687-5024 
E: Warnockg@sunyulster.edu

 

 

Taylor SnyderTaylor Snyder
Compliance Officer
P: 845-687-5047
E: Snydert@sunyulster.edu

 

 

CoachMaxJustin Maxwell
Sports Information
P: 845-687-5162
E: Maxwellj@sunyulster.edu

 

 

Title

Name

Office

E-Mail

Ulster Phone #

Head Baseball Coach

Steven Morse

SEN 133B

Morses@sunyulster.edu 

845-687-5248

Head Men's Basketball Coach

Justin Maxwell

SEN 133C

Maxwellj@sunyulster.edu

845-687-5162

Head Cross Country Coach

John Lombardo

SEN 115

Lombardj@sunyulster.edu

845-687-5277

Head Golf Coach

Vincent Manginelli

SEN 115

Manginev@sunyulster.edu 

845-687-5277

Head Men's Soccer Coach

Jamal Lis-Simmons

SEN 133A

Lissimmj@sunyulster.edu

845-687-5013

Head Softball Coach

Richard Spriggs

SEN 115B

Spriggsr@sunyulster.edu 

845-688-6007

Head Women's Volleyball Coach

Glenn Warnock

SEN 104

Warnockg@sunyulster.edu

845-687-5024

Head Wrestling Coach

Justin Signorelli

SEN 115A

Signorej@sunyulster.edu

845-687-5277

VISIT CAMPUS

FIND PROGRAMS

APPLY NOW

REGISTER NOW

Upcoming Events

©